RATED 4.7 / 5 - 40,000+ HOUSEPLANTS DELIVERED
NO MINIMUM ORDER - SPEND OVER £50 FOR FREE DELIVERY

Cart ( )

Love & Other Carnivorous Plants by Florence Gonsalves

A darkly funny debut for fans of Becky Albertalli, Matthew Quick, and Ned Vizzini about a nineteen-year-old girl who's consumed by love, grief, and the many-tentacled beast of self-destructive behavior.

Freshman year at Harvard was the most anticlimactic year of Danny's life. She's failing pre-med and drifting apart from her best friend. One by one, Danny is losing all the underpinnings of her identity. When she finds herself attracted to an older, edgy girl who she met in rehab for an eating disorder, she finally feels like she might be finding a new sense of self. But when tragedy strikes, her self-destructive tendencies come back to haunt her as she struggles to discover who that self really is. With a starkly memorable voice that's at turns hilarious and heartbreaking, Love and Other Carnivorous Plants brilliantly captures the painful turning point between an adolescence that's slipping away and the overwhelming uncertainty of the future.

  Order Securely Online Today

  In stock
  Freshness Guarantee
  Fast UK Delivery
£7.99

Browse our range of house plant care products here, including house plant compost, indoor potting mixes, house plant food & fertilisers, as well as a lovely selection of tools for your indoor gardening.

All orders are dispatched as quickly as possible and we work to dispatch orders within 1 -3 working days (Monday-Thursday). Your plants arriving in top condition is our priority, we aim to send out plants on a 24 hour service with our trusted couriers. You will recieve an order confirmation and dispatch confirmation to confirm when your parcel is on it's way. The count-down for arrival can then begin! 

Please note: We dispatch on a Monday - Thursday only to avoid unnecessary periods of time in courier warehousing over the weekend. This is to ensure that your plants reach you in the best possible condition. The only exception may be when we have been informed of additional courier services to us over a peak weekend period such as the Black Friday weekend.